Telecom records more than 3.5 million cable subscribers and strengthens Flow’s offer

On itsQ4 2019 quarterly results report presentation, Telecom Argentina reported to have more than 3.5 million cable TV subscribers. The figure covers almost 3.3 million customers in Argentina; 142 thousand in Uruguay and 81 thousand in Paraguay. In addition, the ARPU on cable TV at Q4 2019  was valued at AR$ 1,165.4 (USD 18.62), 11% less than the AR$ 1,314.2 (USD 21) recorded at the same period 2018.

The company also highlighted a good reception from customers to Flow’s offer on FTTH and xDSL networks. During Q4 2019, Telecom highlights the launch of the Netflix integrated content search solution on Flow STBs, announced last November 13th, This offer is valid for customers who have a Flow Box and an active Netflix account. With the integration, Netflix contents appear in the Flow search engine and Flow customers must only enter the name of the content they want to access.

In addition, in the last quarter 2019, Flow premiered several Argentine productions, such as Atrapa a un ladron (together with Viacom International Studios); Tu parte del trato (in partnership with TNT, El Trece and produced by Polka), in addition to Titan (documentary about the former Argentine football player Martin Palermo) and Inconvivencia. All of them are exclusively available to be watched on demand on Flow.

During the quarter, Telecom also highlighted the launch of the ‘Flow Pass’ offer, through Personal and Flow, which allows Personal customers to access their favourite Flow contents from their cell phones, without discounting data from their plan. Personal customers with fixed fee and 5 and 8 GB invoice can access their Flow Pass with 10 GB of data traffic for free during the first month and, both they and any Personal customer, can get additional passes for 1, 3 or 30 days In addition, as part of its strategy to establish itself as an integral entertainment platform, Flow launched its eSports contest together with the Super TC2000, called ‘Super TC2000 E-Racing Flow Championship’.

| |