Chile’s TVN to broadcast Liga MX matches

Chilean broadcaster TVN announced that it will air the 2017-2018 season of Mexico’s soccer league, known as Liga MX, which begins on July 21 with the participation of a several Chilean players.

“More and more Chileans are playing in the Mexican tournament and we want to see them in action defending the colors of their teams,” TVN said on its website. “This 2017 confirmed 19 Chileans playing in Aztec lands, in addition to the next signings that could come before the start of next season”.

In the Liga MX two tournaments are played per year (Apertura and Clausura) with the participation of 18 teams. Unlike Chile, the first place in each tournament will not get the title directly, since it will have to participate in a mini-league (direct elimination system) with the eight best teams, which will be the champion.